ImageOHIO 16

work shown:

Fort Hayes Shot Tower Gallery
Columbus, Ohio
January 19 – February 19, 2016 

ROY G BIV Gallery proudly presents ImageOHIO 16, our 16th annual exhibition of the best photo, video and digital art by Ohio artists. This year’s juror Luke Stettner (Ohio University) selected 41 works by 28 artists. Stettner wrote in his juror’s statement: ‘I sought out works that experimented with material process and narrative discontinuity. Though there is no single ‘theme’ that holds this work together—in fact, I deliberately curated a group of diverse works, across both generation and aesthetic—strategies of layering, assembling and undoing pervaded.'”

Selected artists:

Diana Abells, Evelyn Bell, Grace Bowen, Vincent Cohen, Corey Conell, Maria DiFranco, Kelsey Dillow, Dennie Eagleson, Shelby Fickel, Cari Freno, Dakota Gearhart, Marcella Hackbardt, Toby Kaufmann-Buhler, Lillianna Marie, Jesse Mervis, Julie Rae Powers, Nate Ricciuto, Cameron Sharp, Jaclyn Monica Silverman, Kaitlyn Jo Smith, Eric Thayer, Crystal Tursich, Nick Weiss, Sarah Whitt, Shari Wilkins, Holly Wilson, Corrie Witt, Darlene Yeager-Torre